God’s Timing

Standard

Ask my husband, I’m sure he’ll be glad to tell you, I’m just a wee bit obsessive when it comes to being on time. Quite often I find myself waking up every hour, on the hour, about three or four hours before my alarm is scheduled to go off. I get so paranoid sometimes and I worry too much about my alarm not going off when I need it to so I can be on time. So many times as Christian we live that scenario over and over again when it comes to God. We have things that we want to do, and often times it’s things that we know He’s spoken for us to do, but they never come to pass when we think that they should or would like for them to. No, we don’t have a “God alarm clock” to keep a check on the count down of when something’s going to happen, but I know that we have all asked God, “Is it time yet?”  Or should I say, “When are You going to do what You said You were going to?” No matter our frustrations or questions for God we have to remind ourselves of  what God said in His word. Isaiah 55 verses eight and nine say, “For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the LORD.For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts.” In a nutshell this verse tells us that all though we have things planned out, God’s way may not be our way because His ways are better for us than our best made plans. My favorite verse in the entirety of this chapter is verse 11, “So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.” Just because God’s promises don’t come in our time doesn’t mean that God has forgotten us.  Delayed does not mean denied! Instead of being angry with God about having to wait on the fulfillment of His promises, we should be thankful for the lesson of patience. The quietness that happens in our spirit during the time of waiting allow us to listen for His still small voice and to be ready to hearken to Him so quickly. If you are waiting on God today, I encourage you not to dismay or worry, but be patient. Remember delayed does not mean denied.

About mimismomentoftruth

The Ladd Family is an anointed family ministry with strong christian roots. They began more than 35 years ago when John and Violet Ladd felt the call of God on their lives to travel singing and preaching the gospel with their children. Today, the family tradition carries on with their son Paul and his wife Melissa. Their testimony is one of God's faithfulness and the ability to use willing vessels to do the impossible. From instantaneous physical healings to salvation, God has been using them to move in a supernatural way all across the nation. With three Diamond Award nominations under their belt, their debut single, "Let Go," #1 on the Southern Gospel Times charts, and performances to thousands, God is raising them up as they continue to raise Him up.

Leave a Reply

